600 Lake Hollingsworth Dr. Lakeland, FL 33803


Our Leadership

Rabbi Goldstein

Rabbi David Goldstein was born and raised in South Florida. He attended yeshiva and university in Israel and New York, receiving his ordination in 1978. At that time he became a chaplain for the Federal Correctional Institution in Miami and then accepted the interim pulpit at Temple Beth Orr in Coral Springs. He has served as rabbi at several congregations including Temple Beth Torah in Holliston, Mass., Arden Heights Boulevard Jewish Center in Staten Island, Temple Beth David and Congregation Shir Hadash in Palm Beach Gardens, and most recently Gomley Chesed Congregation in Portsmouth, Va.

During his time in Massachusetts and Florida, he also served as a volunteer chaplain for several police agencies and hospitals. Throughout his career he has been devoted to advancing Jewish education, serving on the board of the International Coalition for the Advancement of Jewish Education, as well as helping to plan and coordinate several of its annual conferences. He has chaired and co-chaired the educational program committees of three conferences, Shabbat programs, and served as registration chair for several years.

Rabbi Goldstein has been married twice and is currently a widower. He is the middle of three children with two sisters residing in Portland, Ore., and North Palm Beach. Rabbi Goldstein has led numerous tours to Israel, where his niece Naomi resides. He is a member of the Palm Beach County Board of Rabbis and has served several years on its executive committee, as well as teaching and organizing its Introduction to Judaism courses in the past. Rabbi Goldstein is happy to now be residing in Lakeland with his rescue dog Nico!

Temple Emanuel Officers for 2024-2025

  • PRESIDENT: Shelley Robinson
  • 1ST VICE PRESIDENT – Operations: Allen Shane
  • 2ND VICE PRESIDENT – Ways & Means: Jodie Snyder
  • 3RD VICE PRESIDENT – Strategic Planning: Richard Weiss
  • TREASURER: Gary Rabin
  • SECRETARY: April Eckert

Board of Trustees

  • Jeff Benatar
  • Irma Cole
  • Cat Eskin
  • Harris Estroff
  • Thais Milan
  • Amy Morris – Religious School Chair
  • Jane Renz
  • Tammy Serebrin
  • Floyd Stern
  • Robin Sussingham
  • Dale Weiss
  • Rich Weiss – Representing the Men’s Club

Honorary Trustees

  • Marvin Wyman*
  • Jack Pines*
  • Marvin Odro
  • Harry Moskowitz*
  • Russell Rabin*
  • Gerald Rabin*
  • Philip Berkovitz*

* = Deceased

Honorary presidents

  • Nat Wolf*
  • Harvey Greenspan*
  • Harry Slakman*

* = Deceased

Scroll to Top